And the Beast is Back in its Cage

DAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAANG IT! Take 2. This time, it wasn’t my battery falling out of my laptop, but instead some weird glitch on WordPress that causes it to freeze up with I try to get the details from a pictures. Good times.

Apparently, I’m either not good at paying attention, or Brad is telling me that we have conversations about our going ons, because this morning, as I was getting ready to go do my morning jaunt, he asked if I was ready to go. What? Are you going walking with me? no. Was I ready to go on our preconceived trip to Vegas. I’m pretty sure we never set that up, but I won’t argue if it gets me out of the camper.

First stop: AR Powder Coating. We arrived just as they were getting the chassis ready for the oven. 2 hours and it would be set. WHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAT??? Not only does that save us an additional trip to Vegas, but it means life can move forward. I’m ready to make some money with this things. Well 2 hours to kill, let’s get to it.

Errands, errands, errands, blah, blah, blah, boring, boring, boring,

On our adventure list was short, but we did make it to go buy a boltload (HA HA HA I crack myself up) of nuts, bolts, and washers. Normally, it’s not on my top ten “really fun things to do list” but as I was standing there, I had a great dumb idea for a mini segment. Bolt Shopping for Women. It was probably funnier when I was standing there staring at aisles and aisles of fasteners, but I don’t care. It wasn’t as hilarious as my idea to just creepily stare through the aisles with my face really close, so when people pulled out the bins they would see my stalkerish eyes and drop the bin, sending nuts sprawling across the floor. Hmm. We must have been in there way too long. Don’t sign me up for my own late night show yet, but here is Bolt Shopping for the Ladies.

What Men See

What Men See

What women see

What women see

AWWWWW it's soooooooooooo cute!!!!!

AWWWWW it’s soooooooooooo cute!!!!!

Make your own joke here

Make your own joke here

Ok not that funny, but whatever. I amused myself in the store, and that is reaalllllly all that mattered. So bolts, check, groceries, check, back to AR.

We grabbed the chassis, relatively painlessly. Metal met us there, and followed us back, which was relatively uneventful. We did get passed by a semi that caused a pretty good side swing, which was sketchy for quite a stretch and put me on high alert. nothing like watching a rickety trailer swaying uncontrollably side to side on the freeway. Don’t worry. Rolling the truck wouldn’t be too bad….

The good news? It is DONE. DONE, DONE, DONE, DONE, DONE. The bad news? Aside from having to walk all the way around the chassis to get water, as much as I was anxious to get rolling, I think I might be the only one of my party that is. Brad was getting to comfortable on the couch.

Tomorrow? We will have to get rolling on ordering more stuff, and getting the remaining parts needed to finish this thing up. Body work is first on the list and it looks like that will take precedence over whatever other projects. ALSO….the new converter system will be arriving tomorrow so I will get real power again! AHHHHHH Tuesday, you can’t come soon enough!!!

Leave a comment